My First Blog!!

I know several people who have blogs on all different topics. Everything from food, to gardening, to techie talk, to life in general are covered in these blogs… I don’t pretend to be an expert on anything, or that I might have anything to say important enough for people to want to read. This said, I think it would be fun to share some of the craziness in my life in a format where I can type more than 160 words! Plus, not everyone has a facebook account (which I still find hard to believe), so I can use this space to share with these people too…

Here are some of the things you may see…

* as a parent and Early Childhood Teacher, I have lots of funny stories that come from the many children I am in contact with – Kind of a “kids say the darndest things” segment…

* there are days that I have a moment of brilliance that I might want to share. I’m not saying every day or even every week, but… sometimes, we teachers have those moments, and if we don’t share them, we might forget them! I personally LOVE hearing about other teachers’ (or parents”) brilliant moments, so I can “borrow” their tricks!

* I LOVE music and concerts… It’s always fun to discover a new group/DJ/etc. and to hear about ones other friends find…

* Gardening is something that I really enjoy… every year, I learn new things from my mistakes or successes and from others…

In other words, it will be a hodge podge of thoughts, stories, etc.. I am hopeful to get some interaction – especially when it comes to teaching/parenting topics… I hope it won’t put anyone to sleep (like a certain movie about someone who blogged for a year as she went through a cookbook did)… but, if it does, then I know you’ll be reading it at night to help you fall asleep!!

One thought on “My First Blog!!

  1. […] I started blogging as a way to share ideas with parents and teachers. We have all had moments when all of the sudden, […]

Leave a Reply

